Greg Prince
Everything Shortform
1 min readJan 12, 2021

Poem: Trapped underneath, inside out and peeling away another’s hubris born of fear and transferred shame. Where is your key?

Brain Lock in human head from VectorStock

My love has boundaries
My love is limits
Can’t escape

My life bound by rules
Tell me so I’ll be safe
Can’t escape

Stitched together from the time I came bursting out
Tear me apart
Making me nothing but your warped reflection
Ripped my soul until I have no doubt

Bound by your unreal aspirations
Hope an illusion
Thinking is raped
Can’t escape

Now I shed these chains
Learn to break the frame
Humble ashes rise
Fifty years of hurt
Until I found my pulse

Beyond your eyes
Time standing still

Made my escape!

Breaking free is the theme. What holds you back? Is it a who or what? Where is it’s origination?

The unexamined life is not worth living. (Socrates)

Enjoy this too:

--

--

Greg Prince
Everything Shortform

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.