Summer Break Sux

I’m pale. My foundation shade is the lightest one offered. Summer is hell for me. Legitimate concerns over my health come up from being out in the sun for more than an hour. Example A:

Summer break sucks, even without me becoming a literal walking tomato. Taking 10–12 weeks off from learning is not good for your brain. Let’s be honest, most teenagers don’t exercise their brains without being told. Summer assignments don’t get done until the week before school starts. We all need brain breaks, but not to the point where students are completely forgetting what they’ve learned. School districts that have implemented year-round school with shorter but more frequent breaks are proven to work. Kids remember more content, don’t get bored, and are motivated with more frequent breaks. Year-round school with shorter but more frequent breaks is a win-win for everyone.

--

--