Call of Duty

Call of duty started started all the way back in 03, when they released the first Call of Duty game. The second COD game was released two years later, they then released one a year later in 06. After releasing their fourth COD, the two companies, Treyarch and Infinity Ward, decided to split and make their own COD games.

Infinity ward decided to start to call their games Modern Warfare, they released three total Modern Warfare games and they were very successful. But with that success they released a game that had very mixed reviews, that game was Call of Duty: Ghosts. The main reason that people didn’t like the game was because of the sniping. In MW3 and MW2(Modern Warfare), sniping was at a point where something called “quickscoping” and “trickshotting” was very popular, it is very hard to explain but there are a lot of compilations on youtube that you can look at and learn more about what it is. But, in COD Ghosts, you could not quickscope and trickshotting was very difficult. Their next game was infinite warfare and that was not very successful and because of this, they have not made a game since because of this.

Treyarch began to make Call of Duty Black Ops games. They were very similar to the Modern Warfare games but they had different feels. They have released four Black ops games, including one this year, 2018. They have released a new COD every two or three years. They are still doing very well and have been very popular for many years.

My favorite games in the past and what I think the most popular games are Modern Warfare 2 and Black ops 2. I guess theres just something about the two’s. In both of the games, I got really into quickscoping and back in Modern Warfare 2, I was really bad at it but I though that I was good. In Black Ops 2, I was decent but not the best. Most of my experience with COD was when I was younger and I am really looking forward to playing the new BO4.

--

--