Forecasting My Progress On Medium In September 2024

Awais Ali
EverythingYouLove
Published in
3 min readSep 6, 2024

Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful." ~ Albert Schweitzer

Screenshot from my account stats

I’ve been observing my Medium stats quite closely, and based on the data from the first five days of September, I decided to take a leap and predict how the rest of the month will pan out. Here’s what I’m anticipating in terms of views, reads, and earnings by the end of September.

Views and Reads :

Generated by AI

For the first five days of September, I recorded a total of 352 views and 203 reads. Although the growth hasn’t been completely linear, it’s given me enough data points to estimate my progress on medium in the remaining 25 days of the month.

I projected my growth across the month, and the results are quite exciting. By the end of September, I’m expecting to reach approximately 2,637 views and 1,255 reads. This prediction, of course, is based on the trend observed in the initial days, where my daily views and reads steadily grew with occasional dips.

These numbers, while projections, give me confidence that my content is resonating with an expanding audience, and I can continue to build on this momentum by engaging with more readers and publishing quality content regularly.

Earnings :

Screenshot from my account

Now, let’s talk about the earnings. I published 6 articles. It’s the seventh article you’re reading. I ’ve earned $20 excluding the earnings of 5 September. With the projection of views and reads for the rest of the month, I attempted to estimate what my earnings could look like by September 30th.

Based on the correlation between my views and the revenue generated, I predicted that by the end of September, I will have earned a total of approximately $149.83. This estimate considers the predicted increase in views and how earnings typically scale with that growth.

Optimism for the Future :

Generated by AI

This growth, if it pans out as predicted, would be a major win for me. The steady upward trend gives me motivation to continue writing and pushing out articles that readers find valuable. I realize that external factors, like article performance on specific days and audience engagement, could impact the actual results. However, these predictions provide a solid roadmap and encouragement for what I might be able to achieve by staying consistent. My enthusiasm for creating audience resonating content is on peak. I’m more concerned about my readers interest.

All in all, I’m excited about what September holds. With over 2,600 potential views and close to $150 in earnings, my first payout could be a blessing. Here’s to writing more, engaging more, and seeing where the numbers land by the month’s end!

It’s a challenge I’m embracing head-on, and I look forward to the learning and growth that come with it.

Thank You For Reading My Blog!

--

--