Hold Your Loved Ones Close Today; Tomorrow Is Uncertain.

Awais Ali
EverythingYouLove
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2024

“Have you ever gotten news that changed everything in an instant?

“What do you do when you plan to visit someone you love, only to find out they’re gone?

Photo by ali barzegarahmadi on Unsplash

Life can change in an instant, often leaving us grappling with emotions we never expected to face. In a world where we often take tomorrow for granted, how do we cope when that tomorrow is no longer there?

Yesterday, my family received a call from my uncle (my father’s cousin) who live in village. My family is closely to Uncle Haider’s family and we have long calls, get together and cherish life together. We come to know that My cousin Amina daughter of Haider Uncle is unwell and had been admitted in hospital from last few days. My family decided to visit to hospital to ask Amina about her health and offer her support.

Yesterday, I learned just how fragile life can be. In evening we come to know that Amina has been passed away. This was the heartbreaking moment for the whole family. May Allah give the patience to Uncle Haider’s family who lost 12 years old princess. May her soul reside in peace.

Today I read from Ma’am Writes By Tiffany about her friend loss and could not say much because I was in same pain.

About two years ago, I was in a family function when my buddy Noor Muhammad texted me,

“Missing you Awais let’s meet”

But I put on the plan on tomorrow. But on the day we planned our meeting, I lost him for forever…

This experience brought into sharp focus how fleeting life truly is. We often get caught up in the daily grind, our plans, ambitions, and routines, forgetting that life is, at its core, fragile and unpredictable. Amina’s sudden passing was a painful reminder that nothing in this world is permanent, and we must hold on to the moments we share with our loved ones.

As we come to terms with this loss, I am reminded of the importance of showing love, kindness, and compassion while we still have the chance. We never know when the last conversation, the last embrace, or the last smile will be. Even I’m not sure if I would be able to publish this draft I’m writing now. Life is fragile, and it is in these moments of grief that we realize how precious every moment with our loved ones truly is.

Are you putting off meaningful conversations, hugs, and time spent together for another day?

Make time today for those who matter most. Love, laugh, and live in the present.

Thank You For Reading My Blog!

--

--