How I Boosted My Read Ratio

Awais Ali
EverythingYouLove
Published in
3 min readSep 26, 2024

Hey Medium Family!!!

I’m so glad you’re here! Today, we’re diving into something exciting, and I promise it’ll be worth your time.

Let’s get right into it and enjoy the ride together!

As a writer on Medium, increasing the read ratio is key to getting the most out of your articles. It’s not just about writing well; it’s about engaging your audience and ensuring they read your work from start to finish.

In this article, I’ll share what worked for me and what didn’t when trying to boost my read ratio.

Engagement is the key to success” You must read the above sentence in my articles. Is this what I suggest you to grow on Medium. Well! I’m not denying of that engagement plays an important role in growth of writers on Medium. Today I am adding a to my words “Honest engagement and real audience leads to success.

I make sure to reply to comments and encourage readers to share their thoughts. This interaction makes my audience feel involved and connected. It’s very often when I am travelling or visiting any public place when I don’t leave feedback to others. But I make sure their story complete.

Image generated on Gencraft

Don’t hesitate to interactive with fellow writers. Keep reading and engaging.

I’m an introvert in real life but proved an extrovert on Medium. I never hesitate to interact with fellow writers and love to engage with them. Medium fellows are like a family for me. I’m learning and cherishing my time here.

Often we are discouraged by our articles performance and gave up on writing.

Image generated on Gencraft

Plummet in Medium earning effected me as most of you but by reading and observing fellow writers I learn that as a writer, we need to focus on keep writing, writing and writing. My inspiration on Medium is Bin Jiang and when I’m feeling down just start reading from him. Every time I read his stories, I learn something new that make me enthusiastic towards my goals.

Image generated on Gencraft

As I started in August, I’m a flourishing writer on Medium who is learning by practicing. My read ratio is currently around 100/day but I’m again inspired by Bin Jiang stats report and I am up to boast my read ratio more and more ☺.

I know It would take time but I want to make it happen. My strategy is now only focus on keep writing and engaging with audience.

Boosting your read ratio on is about understanding what makes readers stay. I hope I would be share something worthy that resonate my audience. Keep experimenting, and don’t be afraid to try new strategies!

Thank You For Reading My Blog!

--

--