How One Act of Kindness Saved My Dreams, And Why It Should Inspire You Too

Awais Ali
EverythingYouLove
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2024
Photo by Alexandr Podvalny on Unsplash

Have you ever had a moment when everything you worked for felt like it was slipping away? I certainly did.

It was the last day to submit my graduation fees, and despite passing intermediate in the same college, I was short on cash—1,000 PKR to be exact. The deadline was just 30 minutes away, and the bank was about to close. Dues submission after last date could double your dues and it also can result in no more vacant seat.

I remembered my parents don’t have 1000 PKR on that day. I was unsure of what to do. Have you ever been in a situation like that so close to your goals, but something beyond your control threatens to take it all away?

Nobel Prize Lurate Pablo Neruda said :

“You can cut all the flowers, but you cannot keep spring from coming."

Just when I thought I’d lose my chance for admission, someone stepped in. Ma’am Farzana, my history teacher. She noticed my anxious face and asked why I hadn’t submitted my dues yet. For a moment, I hesitated. How do you tell someone that you can’t pay the full fee? But I finally admitted it: "I’m 1,000 PKR short."

What happened next changed my life. Without a second thought, she smiled warmly and handed me the remaining amount. "Go and submit your fee," she said gently, and in that moment, everything changed.

Have you ever had someone step in to help you when you least expected it? That day, Ma’am Farzana became my angel, and thanks to her, I was able to secure my admission. Now I am teaching History subject in a school and pursuing my post graduation. I hadn’t been in a place I am today if I haven’t received a teacher’s kindness.

Since then, I made a promise to myself: whenever I see someone struggling, I will offer help just like she did for me. After all, isn't that what life is about? Lifting each other up when times get tough.

Now, let me ask you: How many lives could change if we all did the same? How different would the world be if each of us took a moment to lend a hand when someone is close to giving up?

Thank You For Reading My Blog!

--

--