Step-by-Step Guide to Making $100 a Day as a Medium Writer

Awais Ali
EverythingYouLove
Published in
4 min readSep 21, 2024

“Earn money because at the end people don’t see your heart. They see your money.” ~Unknown

Image from Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Earning money in dollars from home is everyone’s dream to live life without stress and pressure of 9–5 job. There are several Web 2.0 and Web 3.0 platform provides opportunities to writer around the world to earn Passive Income from their content. Medium is one of the most potential platform where content creator 100$ a day. Write needs to understand the audience demand. A well research writing, story, poem a letter to someone could earn more than a writer can expect on medium.

In this blog I am going share If really a writer could earn 100$ a day on Medium?

The answer is a Yes!!!!!

Earning 100$ a day on medium requires continuous efforts to build audience, writing SEO optimized content and be consistent to share blogs on medium.

Let’s have a look at the medium stats before setting up road to earn 100$ in a day or a month 👇:

Medium Stats :

1. Users :

Over 100 million monthly active users

2. Articles :

Over 20 million articles published

3. Partner Program

More than 10,000 writers have joined the Medium Partner Program (MPP)

4. Earnings :

Top writers can earn up to $10,000 per month

5. Average Earnings :

MPP writers earn an average of $100-$500 per month

Reads :

Articles on Medium receive an average of 1,000-5,000 reads

Topics :

Medium features over 1,000 topics and categories.

Engagement :

Medium’s audience spends an average of 5-10 minutes reading articles

Note :

The above stats of medium is analysed using MetaAI

Road To Earn 100$ A Day/ Month :

Image from Maddi Bazzocco on Unsplash

I’m also an aspirant to earn 100$ a day on medium and I am well aware it demands years of hard work. I have begin my journey in August I had set up my writing and goals. I set a goal to earn 150$ in September.

I’m making progress by following the steps mentioned below 👇 :

1. Publish Every Day :

Publishing article every day on medium increase your visibility, credibility and engaged audience on daily basis. My first and foremost goal on medium is to publish everyday because ultimate goal is to replace my 9–5 job with full time writing job in future. By writing everyday I can build English vocab as well refine my writing skills.
Earlier I face writer block but now after joining medium I found I can write about everything and everything is content. I can found content everywhere. I can share about my day, my outing, my earning, my skills and even what I eat in a day to whom I met in day. It’s all upon me what I choose to engage my audience.

Engagement :

Engagement is the key to success. Engaging with audience and fellow writer play significant role in building fan base.
Roughly my intention was to read 50–60 articles on medium daily and leave encouraging feedback to fellows. I’m looking forward to reach 1k followers on medium by the end of September.

3. Writing High-Quality Content :

Image from Linkedinsalesnavigator on Unsplash

As I have set publishing everyday goal, it doesn’t mean I am going to spam the platform with meaningless content. I’m an honest person and I am never afraid of hard work.
I’m looking forward to research medium market before writing. As English is not my first language, I use grammarly to check spelling, grammar and punctuation mistakes. Moreover, I learn formating text in medium blog. The ultimate goal is to produce high quality content.

4. Continuous Improvement For SEO Optimization :

Image from Merakist on Unsplash

I’m improving my writing skills for SEO Optimization for more visibility, traffic, higher credibility and better user experience I’m planning to join online SEO Courses.

Conclusion :

Image from Alexander Mills on Unsplash

Making 100$ a day/month on medium is achievable with smart work consistency, high quality content creation as well building fan base audience. We should keep in mind nothing could be achieved overnight and everything takes time and efforts. It is important to not to give up and continue putting efforts with optimistic attitude.

Thank You For Reading My Blog!

--

--