Martin Bäckström
Excursions
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2018

--

Masculine sacredness

The most reassuring grip and calming hands I know of are masculine,
nothing is as forgiving, trusting and understanding as closeness with other men
- in every man I feel an Abraham living.

I dream of a reality where men says proudly
“I heal myself, I heal my brothers and heal my world”.

I want closeness and hugs without you padding my back
I want us to stand in silence and listen.

I yearn the hands belonging to you to hold mine
I will drown without them.

I know we can find divinity on earth
You don’t have to die for Mohammed, Jesus or Israel.

I hope my experiences, foolishness and wisdom will be in my skin
For you to touch.

I look within to build a bridge
Between X and Y.

I will tell the young about holiness
It’s presence between two men.

I seek attraction in
Wrestling with two naked bodies.

I remember you as a sun
Warming my cold body.

I can tell you everything about my universe
Only because it’s you.

I quest for a vision
How can we be the change we want to see?

I stand beside you
Against heartbreaks, aggressive women and destructive ideals.

I love
Finding peace in who we can be.

--

--

Martin Bäckström
Excursions

Project Manager, Hyper Island Alumni & Parkour Coach. Change, development and our bodies.