3 Reasons Why Everyone Should Go Hug a Stuffed Animal

Why it’s in your best interest to go cuddle a stuffed animal right now

wintryujin
Evolve
2 min readJan 17, 2023

--

Photo by Trevor Vannoy on Unsplash
  1. Why not?
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Can you give me a valid reason not to?

Didn’t think so.

2. Hugging a stuffed animal releases oxytocin in your body, the “trust” hormone.

Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

Oxytocin helps reduce your stress and anxiety.

So, hugging a stuffed animal therefore reduces your stress and anxiety.

If I can lower my anxiety by hugging a giant soft owl…

I have no objections!

Do you?

3. By doing so, you can rebel against capitalist society’s forcing of efficiency and responsibility on adults!

Photo by Priscilla Gyamfi on Unsplash

Who made up that silly rule that “stuffed animals are for kids” and “adults have to give up childish things”?

Not me!

Not you!

I hereby give you permission and my divine blessing to go and hug a stuffed animal.

Doesn’t matter your age. Stuffed animals have no age limit.

--

--

wintryujin
Evolve
Writer for

Poet, creator, contemplator. I love sugar, walks, trees, listening to KPop, and all things queer. Come stroll with me!