Day 4: Our Past Leaves an Emotional Imprint

Is the past or the future more important

DR Rawson - The Possibilist
Evolve

--

Photo by Yannes Kiefer on Unsplash

The past has the capacity to be both in the past and the present

The past can add to or take away from the future

The past can never be allowed to hold the future hostage

The past can be a building block to a strong future

The past is a shared experience that is not the same as shared

The past can be just that or it can be the future as well

The past in perspective leaves its own imprint on the soul

I’d like to thank Diana C. for this post:

As a direct result of that challenge, I challenged myself to write poetry. I haven’t written any since my early college days. In case you missed the previous 3 of the 5 I’ve challenged myself to write, they are here:

--

--

DR Rawson - The Possibilist
Evolve

A retired serial entrepreneur, writer, author, and editor committed to the Human Intelligence movement. Please join us.