I am writing a letter to myself every week…

Edha Hanjura
Evolve
Published in
2 min readSep 24, 2022

It has been such a long time since I have written an article here on Medium and now it feels kind of weird to write again.

Since last week, I have just been following a very hectic and weird schedule as I had exams. I got back from school at 4, slept till 6, started studying at 7 and finished at 1. Slept again for an hour, got up at 2 in the morning, studied till 6 and went to write the exam.

I remember one night while studying, I was watching a video and it was sponsored by FutureMe; It is a software which allows you to write a letter which can be delivered to you in the future at whatever time you choose.

FutureMe web interface

The first time I wrote a letter was on the morning of my mid-term math exam when I was getting stressed about whether I was going to do well in the exam or not.

I wrote the letter to the future me sending it exactly one month later assuring myself that I was going to do well in the test.

My first letter from FutureMe.

I will receive this letter on the 12th of October and I am waiting to read what I’ve written (btw, if you’re wondering how I did in my test, well…I did amazingly well ❤). This letter will also help me reflect on my mindset just a few hours before the exam.

I just wanted to share this software with you all so that even you all can take some time out and write a letter to yourself every week or every month depending on how your schedule works. It will surely help you reflect, just think over your decisions and make you feel proud of how far you’ve come from the past.

A special thanks to each one of my followers!

A shoutout to Noelle R. Beauregard for writing these amazing book review right here👇:

I hope you found this article informative and it helped you in some way. I hope you liked this post and I will keep you updated every week…

Until then, Goodbye!

About me: Goodreads. E-mail id. Linktree. Kit. You can also follow me on Medium!

--

--

Edha Hanjura
Evolve
Writer for

Love reading books, A potterhead and lastly, An optimistic person…