These Folding E-Bikes are the Lightest on the Market!

How much lighter can they get?

Jeffrey Clos
Evolve

--

A folding e-bike with fat tires located in front of an artistic background.
Folding E-Bike (medium by JC)

Everyone knows about the struggles at the gas pump as of late. For this reason, demand for alternative transportation has increased exponentially over the last few years. It is one of the reasons a growing amount of the population and I have decided to seek out a portable, folding e-bike option. I wrote about finally making an e-bike purchase that met most of my needs.

One such feature I seemed to ignore at the time was the weight factor. I can attest that e-bikes are heavy. Any time you introduce a high-powered battery, not to mention a motor, you will be adding weight. My purchased bike was based mainly on price and foldability. In the future, I will add weight to my list of e-bike needs, given this particular bike weighs around 70 lbs. I find that 70 lbs feel more like a 100 with the awkwardness of a folded bike. Just my thoughts on the subject!

Since my purchase back in December, there has been a relentless amount of bikes introduced to the market. I wanted to see what was currently…

--

--

Jeffrey Clos
Evolve

I am a lifetime inhabitant of Michigan, and compelled to share my various experiences. I have a lust for new technology and other improvements to ones life!