Where There’s a Wish, There’s a Way

Daily attempt at poetry: Day 3 of 30

Amy Rosie
Evolve
1 min readJan 2, 2022

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Path to the front covered in leaves
Twigs untrodden
Tracks untraversed
Shadow of doubt lurking at the side
Forlorn, blue, fancying a guide

Infinite levels to this chancy game
Fear of what’s in store sets the heart aflame
Countless whispers in the head making unpleasant voices
They tug at the string from stepping ahead
Will hanging from a thin loose thread

Closed the door to the heaving hesitation
Said nay to the looming fear of obligation
Set all aside for the mirage of hope afar
Whence the sparkling dreams lay
For where there’s a wish, there’s a way

Hello there, I am doing a daily challenge of poetry for 30 days and this is Day 3. I have challenged myself to write impromptu poetry each day, and so I just hope I do not run out of ideas :)

If you’d like, please check out my Day 2 poem below:

Would you please consider buying me a coffee? Thank you so much. As an unemployed graduate, this means a lot!

Love.

--

--

Amy Rosie
Evolve

Moonchild. Agoraphobic. Bisexual. Works on books and caffeine. English honours and Literature major.