Amy, 26

The Goal Getter: Amy, 26, writer

Amy knows what she wants (a great apartment) and why you need to act fast to get it. It’s why she has an emergency fund.

Published in
2 min readJul 20, 2017

--

“Renting in Toronto is super competitive. I’m glad I put money aside that I didn’t touch, because for a while I was paying rent for two apartments just so I could get the one I wanted. The owners of the condo I was living in wanted to sell, and I didn’t want to prevent them from that, so my partner and I were just looking in the area. We wanted something for July, but we said we’d take June if it was a great deal. We did find a great deal and it was like ‘OK, this is really cheap, and I want to jump on it just so when my lease is up I’m not out of a home altogether.’ But there was like a month overlapping. We took it because if we didn’t and July came around, we’d be out of a place to live.”

What’s your money for? Sign up with Evree to give your money a purpose and meet more Goal Getters like Amy. We could use a smart cookie like you

Interviews have been lightly edited for length and clarity.

--

--