Camille, 27, student

The Goal Getter: Camille, 27, student

Each week we meet dozens of smart savers who tell us how they’re working to achieve their goals. Camille told us how she saved for five years to afford her dream escape.

Esther Lee
Published in
1 min readAug 21, 2017

--

“I arrived last Friday, so it’s very fresh. I’m here with a working holiday visa, but I’m a student in France. I came two years ago for six months, just to visit, and I loved it so I came back. For my first trip, I had to save for more than five years, because it was a long trip. I didn’t even know then that the trip would be to Canada. I wanted to leave France and stay in another country, specifically in North America because I like the people and I like the way of life. My brother did a PhD here in Canada and after his post-doc he stayed a long time. He gave me the motivation to come here. I also chose Canada because I like the winters. I like the cold.”

What’s your money for? Sign up with Evree to give your money a purpose and meet more Goal Getters like Amy. We could use a smart cookie like you

Interviews have been lightly edited for length and clarity.

--

--