Drinks and a Burger with Jason & Amy

#ExactChange — January 6th, 2018.

John D. Freyer
Exact Change
2 min readJan 10, 2018

--

The Bamboo Cafe is my favorite bar in Richmond. It’s as close as you can get to a dive bar in the RVA. They also serve brunch everyday of the week and have a great seasonal menu.

I used to come here a lot before I got sober. I would come in for breakfast in the afternoons and have a Two Hearted Ale or two. I haven’t been there during the day in the last 4 years, but I do meet friends there sometimes and it’s still a cool place to hang even as a non-drinker. My club soda & lime (The Lennie Briscoe) is always kept full and I never get that “that’s all you’re drinking” attitude that I sometimes run into in town.

They have a fantastic burger and chill bar and wait staff. If you have a hankering for chilling in a fantastic dive bar, the Bamboo Cafe is the hole in the wall you’ve been waiting for.

Sasha picked up the check but I paid the tip in #ExactChange

--

--