AWS Fundamentals for Startups

Andrew WC Brown
ExamPro
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2018
Artwork for an upcoming video I’m producing.

Introduction

I talk to lots of early startups who want to get moving fast on the AWS platform as little as time as possible. I want to cover the most common questions asked and some things I think you must absolutely learn.

Considerations

This tutorial series can be applied to any stack but I’m going focus on Ruby on Rails scenarios since I think many people are coming from Heroku with Rails.

Syllabus

I’m going to break this guide up into part so you can easily digest each section and allow me talk in greater length about each part instead of having one big blob of a tutorial

--

--

Andrew WC Brown
ExamPro

I have an unhealthy obsession with web-development.