Miss Elaine

A poem

Valentine Nnebe
Excellent Pages
2 min read1 day ago

--

(Ayo Ogunseinde — Unsplash)

I was left out of pampered spaces and perched as an object spectated by the distant skies. My soul tunnelled through the dingy abyss of sorrow and took the stand to be judged by my vile, unrepentant cynics.

There was a loud thud when my dignity crumbled and my constitution disintegrated as crystallized splinters. In me was a home for wasting agonies, and the excellence of my heart hosted caustic, berating censures.

I cocooned quietly in the malignancy of loneliness, hibernating away from the ethereal blisses of romance. All I deserved was passionate, feminine fondness and the majestic emergence of one of Diana’s gorgeous daughters.

My days were the flamboyance of colour if I believed they were. I held the proclivity for glamorous delights and the tendency for rich, erotic involvements. I made my fervency burn and enshrined in my heart was the mad inferno of tempestuous flames.

All my yearning was for the stateliness of womanly glory and the perfection that exceeded the bounds of idealism. I’m a lone hunter for the acquisition of feminine distinction and for marvels so poignant to leave the mind stupefied and utterly flabbergasted.

So come to my picture Miss Elaine and excavate bouts of isolation buried in the recesses of my being. Thrive as a cosmic symbol and perforate galactic fabrics with the immensity of your living shine. Let your eyes draw me down hypnotic portals so I’m lost in your definition.

Our ways are to bask in coupledom, epitomizing the role of novel affairs. So immerse me in the solvent of exhilarating joy and twitch my soul till I tingle from sheer pleasure. Hold the ambience down and leave it electrified like concerted sensations.

Do well to outperform the magnificence of the stars and stretch your splendour beyond the vicinities of man-made settlements. Saddle the wings of the morning and flush the edifice of my masculinity with your fantastic vitality.

You’re the rarity of an occurrence, Miss Elaine, and the manifestation of a spectacular, iconic display. The oddity of the moment will never betray your truth and your trailing eminence can’t infringe on your prestigious nobility.

So kiss me in superfluous measures till I forget the tale of contentment and the narrative of satisfaction. Possess my senses entirely like the gods of pride and the deities of loftiness. Fabricate an epic spectacle true to your name and pedigree, Miss Elaine.

© Valentine Nnebe 2024
All Rights Reserved

--

--

Valentine Nnebe
Excellent Pages

✫Registered Nurse by the paper (1st class div) ✫Aspiring Writer ✫Word enthusiast ✫Home grown Nigerian. I join letters to words and statements for fun.