The Universal Symbol of Pride

A poem

Valentine Nnebe
Excellent Pages
2 min read4 days ago

--

(Albert Dera — Unsplash)

I swirled in circles and spun around in the horror of a relentless whirlwind. I watched my soul wrecked apart and ravaged by an awful, pernicious scourge. My life dropped in a deteriorating plunge while I nursed this incurable anguish.

My pleas are incessant when I bargain with my demons but the ears of these vicious taskmasters are muffled to entertain any passionate entreaties. I mourned under the circumstances of time and cursed my existence with utter, vehement disdain.

I fretted from this menacing adversity and rambled words to the omnipotent One domiciled on a celestial throne. I’m coupled with a portion of an unforgettable heartache so I’m severely traumatized recalling retrospect.

This fragile soul was encumbered with onerous grief and saddled with all the sins of the planet. I was portrayed as the scapegoat for humanity and my purulent wounds festered for a world thrilled to laugh jestingly at a clown.

My clumsy activities indicted me to be a moron before a squad of loveless spectators, and the expression of my intellect characterized me as a daft imbecile. I’m tucked deep in austere spaces and clobbered for identifying with abhorrent misfortunes.

I tussled with my hostilities and brawled with the fury of my uncivil demons. I begged for the luminosity of Heaven to dissipate the authority of darkness, and may my approval before the Highest pave a way like the transcendency of gold.

Now I’m lit like a brilliant sun in the picture of noonday and I let my resplendence be the orator of my unparalleled success. There’s a stairway to the skies and only my feet are qualified to climb up in triumph as an elegant celebrity.

My intellectual acumen is uncluttered and unclogged so my neural mesh boasts of excellent reticulation and superior brainpower. The finesse of my hands are profound and my manuscripts articulate distinction and an insane verbal dexterity.

From the phenomenal value I’ve garnered, I bask in the summit of opulence and make filthy riches the forerunner of my prestige. I’m excited to have my treasure trove flaunt substance and exude the exuberance of sheer luxury and much unquantifiable assets.

I’m popular beyond the earth’s stratosphere and my prominence travels past the furthest galaxies. My name is a cosmic icon and my reputation rattles with awe high on galactic altitudes. I balloon with pomposity for conquering the odds to be the universal symbol of pride.

© Valentine Nnebe 2024
All Rights Reserved

--

--

Valentine Nnebe
Excellent Pages

✫Registered Nurse by the paper (1st class div) ✫Aspiring Writer ✫Word enthusiast ✫Home grown Nigerian. I join letters to words and statements for fun.