Photo by: Ryan Moreno

Afloat

An Unpredictable Erotic Fantasy

Kat
6 min readMay 19, 2024

--

“Have you ever had one of those days where you can’t distinguish a dream from reality?” I asked.

“Yes, sometimes,” she answered. “But in my case, it usually involves a lot of vodka and orgasms.”

I laughed, then continued. “Well, maybe this is just one of those days.”

“At least I’m not alone,” she sighed. “I can’t stand being alone.”

“I’m here with you,” I smiled. “We have all the time in the world to get to know each other.”

“I suppose you want me to start out by saying my name and where I’m from, like I’m in an interview?” she asked, straightening her posture.

Her mannerisms were so elegant and graceful, almost regal.

“Tell me whatever you want,” I said. “Then, tell me one thing about yourself that no one else knows.”

“Let me think on it before I say anything crass,” she thumbed her chin pensively.

Just to be clear, I’m not on a date. We are not sitting across from each other, starry-eyed at some candle lit dinner. In fact, this is the least likely setting I’d ever be this calm and collected.

I’m currently trapped in an elevator with a charming stranger. I’m in my building, at least. Two floors away from home, in a box behind a concrete wall. The lights are flickering above us like some scene in a horror movie. The air is stiff and metallic.

Unsplash

The only thing that makes this bearable is her alluring company and the sweet scent of her perfume. I don’t know how long we’ve been in here and frankly, I don’t care. I felt a connection with this woman immediately, although I don’t know who she is or where she’s from, let alone where she’s going.

She is like a stunning novel character that came out of nowhere to rattle my world. An otherworldly being with an angelic face and a quiddity for old-money fashion. The collar of her blouse is so crisp, it could cut glass. Her pristine skin glows within the shadows. Even in this broken fluorescent light, she’s the most gorgeous thing I’d ever seen.

I do hope to get home eventually, but I’m also hoping those doors don’t open before something magical happens between us. I can see the moment coming like a tide in the distance. With eyes wide open, I patiently wait for the wave to crash over me. In fact, I welcome it.

“I don’t know about you,” she said, “but in normal circumstances, I know I’m not supposed to feel this comfortable.”

“Same,” I laughed.

“And one thing about me I’ve never told anyone is I’m deeply attracted to women. Mostly and absolutely including you.”

At this, I didn’t laugh. My temperature rose as she looked at me. I was lost in her magnificent eyes. They were so peculiar and bewitching, the color resembled frigid rains over a glacier. A storm thundering in silence, worlds away from civilization. And I was but a mere captive of her gaze.

In a way, that’s exactly what we both were, kismet captives with nowhere to run but into each other’s arms. We had no cell phone signal and no one knew where we were. But I couldn’t think of anywhere else I’d rather be at this moment.

“Would it frighten you if I came closer?” she asked politely.

“No,” I shook my head. “In fact, I want you to.”

I spoke calmly but my heart was racing. She hovered her lips over mine and pressed her body close.

“May I kiss you?”

“Yes,” I whispered in a tremble.

Our fingers weaved together and she pinned my hands above my head. She kissed me like I belonged to her. Firm wet presses, succulent and deep.

No one had kissed me like this in years. My body was squirming under three layers of cloth, every muscle suddenly taut in anticipation.

She fed me her tongue, as her voracious hands found their way inside my coat. Her touch was eager but gentle, coaxing my own prowess to unleash. I reached behind her and gripped her ass tight as we kissed again.

Her hands rose up my chest. She unbuttoned my blouse between kisses, including the front clasp of my brassiere. Her dainty hands caught the weight of my breasts, and squeezed them ardently.

Suddenly, she stood back. Her eyes danced up and down, taking me in. Three layers of cloth still hung over my shoulders, yet I felt more exposed than ever.

“Damn you’re beautiful,” she whispered.

She caressed my body with the back of her hand while she bit her lip. I felt like an adored object or toy she couldn’t wait to play with.

The inside of my panties flooded when she pressed me up against the wall. She kissed my neck while her slender fingers inched down the seam, feeling for my wetness. I moaned while she slid slowly up and down my slick groove. My lower lips naturally made room for her like an honored guest at dinner.

“I like how you feel on my fingers,” she whispered. “I make your pussy excited, don’t I? I can already feel your clit throbbing.”

“Yes,” I moaned, “I’m so close.”

“Already?” she teased. “But I’m just getting started.”

I gasped, feeling her amp up the pressure. Her straight motions swiveled into hypnotic swirls. I rocked my hips, meeting her slippery glides.

A hard lump formed in my throat. Every nerve in my body sparked like live wires. A woman I barely knew was doing things to me I’d only read about in naughty books. For a moment, I felt like a novel character, too.

“I want you to come for me,” she beckoned. “And describe exactly how it feels.”

My legs began to shake. I closed my eyes and let her drift me away. I wanted to moan, not speak. Words seemed so complicated at the moment.

“It feels… so good, fuck!” I groaned, at a sudden loss for words.

She slowed her pace immensely and licked my lips. “There now. Don’t get distracted. Tell me how you’re feeling,” she whispered. “Right until the end.”

Before I could speak, the elevator suddenly came alive. The car shook as if it resonated with my thrusts. The lights flickered then brightly shone down upon us, revealing a secret we’d take to the grave. We began to descend, right at the moment my pussy was about to burst.

“Uh oh,” she grinned. “Time is running out. If you can’t explain yourself, I can’t make you come.”

I felt her fingers withdraw for a moment and I stopped her by the wrist.

“No, please don’t leave me like this,” I begged.

“Then, you better tell me before it’s too late,” she whispered teasingly.

Her fingers inched inside me as her thumb grazed my clit. I felt my control slipping fast, scaling the edge.

“I feel feverish,” I said in a desperate tone. “Like I’m overheating from your touch.”

“Go on,” she smiled, fucking me harder.

“My insides are twisting in knots. I feel like I’m gonna fall.”

“I won’t let you fall,” she whispered. “But I will make you fly.”

“Your fingers…mmmm… are like wet pumps,” I stammered. “My insides are melting. I want them deeper.”

“Like this?” She asked, while gripping my core.

“Yes, just like that,” I moaned. My voice was breaking. “My pussy is quivering. Oh god, I’m coming!”

She nibbled my earlobe, while her fingers unraveled the last selvage of my composure. I came in a scream, all coherent words completely escaped me. My eloquence reduced to zealous squeals and stiff gasps. I felt my clit rumble like an engine in her hand. She kissed me softly as I fell apart.

The elevator doors opened and the woman quickly closed my coat before turning around. In the blink of an eye, she was gone. She disappeared so suddenly, the only thing that reminded me she was even real was the scent of her perfume and the remnant taste of her lips. She left me in an ethereal lake of lust, afloat with a million thoughts that never formed into words. Not even goodbye.

Photo by: Ryan Moreno

--

--