Photo by David Tomaseti on Unsplash

Come to Me On Your Knees

She takes a priest right in his church and doesn’t regret a thing

Aubrey Hawks
10 min readAug 1, 2023

--

Each day as he took the altar, I would see the stained-glass window above the cathedral’s side door. In wine red and scorching orange, Jesus was shown with the prostitute kneeling at His feet and caressing them with her long dark hair. I remembered from the story that she was drying His feet, having just anointed them with perfumed oil. Each time I looked at the picture and saw beyond the stiff faces, I knew just how she felt. My chosen one’s deep voice rose over the congregation, and he had no idea I wanted his body, his soul — anything Father Edward would give me.

At first, I was just another teacher at the cathedral school. But we slowly got to know one another, until we tentatively referred to one another as friends. We knew one another’s habits, and I knew he was the priest who made an inspection of the cathedral each night, after the final mass. It was only a matter of time until I came to him in the evening, with my hair loose and my lips whispering: “Father, I want you…..I want you to see yourself the way I see us.”

“We can’t.” I saw the terror in his light blue eyes; even using my first name had been too intimate for him. Now that he stood before me, I couldn’t deny Edward was the most handsome man I’d ever seen: his long black cassock was fit tightly at his arms and around his strong neck. A masculine, broad-shouldered man, but the delicate lines of his mouth and hands reflected his sensitive nature. His hair was pale blond, like the angel Gabriel’s in the church window that showed the Annunciation. “I can’t throw away my vows, or our positions here at the church.”

“Have you really never thought about me?” I asked. “All the times we’ve talked, and all the events we’ve planned together?” My face grew warm, and I moved to brush my hair off my shoulders. “I… never meant for this to happen.”

I thought he would scream and cast me out. Instead, he pulled me towards him and kissed my mouth, gently parting his lips. “Annabel,” he whispered. “What I truly want to give you- I can feel it, and it’s killing me.” His baritone voice, whispering my name, was the most beautiful thing I’d ever heard. If only I could shelter in that voice forever.

I trembled, consumed with the wish to do what seemed like the simplest thing: to take my hand and stroke where he ached for me. He wants you, my body called. When Edward tried to guide me away from him, his hand brushed against my breast, and I felt a tiny cry of desire leave me. I clasped his face, one hand at each side of his neck, and kissed him more deeply. This time I gave him my tongue.

“This is forbidden,” he said, but he wasn’t scolding me. From his wide eyes, and the lift in his voice, I could see he was in awe of what we’d done. “I haven’t kissed anyone in years.”

“I don’t care.”

“But you want much more.” Very slowly, he ran his fingers over the hollow of my neck. “I noticed you all the time, Annabel.” His hands found the bow at the neck of my dress and carefully untied it. “There’s no going back. Are you sure you want this?” I pleaded yes. The front of my dress parted slightly, and as he began undoing the buttons, he added: “I’ll be gentle with you.” My dress fell fully open to reveal my breasts. Edward let out a barely audible gasp as he carefully stroked his fingertips over my nipple.

“You don’t have to be gen — ah!” Once the words came out, he fell into kissing my neck, while his hands clasped at my small, high breasts. I couldn’t say how long we stood in that spot. But I willingly drowned in his presence: his height towering over me, the strength of his hands under my skirt and the glow of the candlelight against his hair. Wetness bloomed between my legs.

He looked down at me with wide eyes and brushed the sweat from his brow. “Forgive me?” he rasped.

“There’s nothing to forgive.” With a kiss, I silenced him.

But he pulled away from me, and I noticed the worry scrawled across his face. “I wish …no, we can’t.”

“I know what you’re trying to say.” Both his hands were clenched, and I tried to grasp them like I was warming them. “And I want it too. You’ve already broken your vows. Couldn’t this night just be ours, since we’ve taken that first step?”

“Impossible.” It was a resignment, not a scold. There was longing in Edward’s eyes, but he did not clasp my hands or unclench his own.

“One night. He’ll forgive you.”

“One.” He nodded to himself and took me in his arms. Gently, he pulled up my skirt and murmured my name. The world slowed and quieted as he began touching me. When the heel of his hand pressed against the cleft between my legs, I leaned into his touch. Harder and harder, his had ground against me, and I rutted against him, my silk underwear sopping wet beneath his hands…. “Where should we go, Annabel?” his fierce whisper asked. “Not my office.”

“No. Would you….I mean, have you ever thought about…sitting in the Bishop’s chair?” I whispered, letting my mouth graze his ear. “I’m sure you’ve wanted to.”

That chair sat lurking like a dark beast on the altar, and Edward could see it right over my shoulder. It was a magnificent thing, all mahogany with a high back and a platform like a medieval throne. His face went pale, and he turned away from me and the chair. “No, I can’t!”

“I’ve seen us here in my mind’s eye, so many times,” I whispered. “And in the choir loft, in that window above the door. All those windows are stained glass. No one will see us.”

He took his place on the green velvet cushion, sitting stiffly. “I feel…like one of your students, about to get in trouble,” he whispered.

“No, you have the place of honor.” I replied. Instantly, he shut his eyes and relaxed against the chair.

“Annabel,” he whispered, almost pleading. “No one can ever know.”

“They won’t. Let me love you, Father,” I said as I dropped to my knees on the carpeted platform. “Just once, the way I’ve always wanted to.”

He sat up, breathing heavily, and I could see he’d grown flushed from the excitement. His heart had to be racing the way mine was. “Use my name. I can’t be called ‘Father’ like this. I’d prefer to hear my name, from….” And even though he blushed, his voice dropped low, and I could hear how he longed for me. “A beautiful woman.” The way he said it made me feel like the most perfect woman he’d ever laid eyes on.

“Edward.” I put all my adoration, all my longing, into that one word. Something like a moan escaped his throat, and I put my head at his feet. “Please, I’m in your hands. I want to…to honor you, like I would honor my husband.”

“Are you sure?”

“Yes!” I could hear my voice echo all the way up to the cathedral ceiling. If someone found us, who knew what they’d do? But that was part of why I craved being with Edward, like this. He haunted me, and the church was as much a part of him as his face, or his arms. It only seemed right he should take me here.

Edward sat up proudly, shoulders back. He looked down at me with kindness in his eyes, but did not smile. Inclining his head slightly, he stretched out and offered his right hand to me, the way the bishop would to let his ring be kissed. I seized his hand and covered it in kisses. “My dear girl,” he whispered. “Show me how you would love your husband.”

“If I took the veil, I would pledge myself to you.” My voice and body trembled as I tried to finish: “Not God.”

“Annabel- oh!” He stopped short as I kissed his feet. He knew I looked like the sinful woman in the stained-glass window above the church door. My only hope was that she could look down us and smile, seeing we were all kindred spirits.

“Edward,” I murmured, almost singing the name as I rested my head on his knee and nuzzled him. “My Edward.”

“Ohhh,” he sighed. Gently, as if he thought he might burn his hand, he touched my hair and combed his hand through the waves.

“Let me make love to you,” I whispered. I felt like a concubine offering herself to the king. He was so handsome and proud, there in Bishop’s place.

“My dear,” he said, and I could feel his voice grow more confident: “I’d be honored.”

I reached for the front of his robes and undid his pants. There it was- it was pointing out to me. It wasn’t as large the ones I’d seen in paintings or statues….how those art books had fascinated me as a girl. But it was rosy, firm and straining in my hand. All I could hope for and more, and I put it to my lips and kissed it.

“Annabel!” My name was a lustful cry that reached the rafters of the church, so sharp it could shatter each stained glass window and crack the ceiling. Let me do this right, I thought as I brought my tongue to the tip of his manhood and licked it. After a few more licks, I felt ready to take him into my mouth, and brought my lips around the tip to suck him. “God, damn me to hell for loving her,” he moaned as I began to suck, gently moving my head forward and back. Was I worth hell, in Edward’s eyes? I continued to suck harder, and he clasped my head tightly. The only sounds were the rain beginning to fall outside, his heavy breathing, and my mouth working over him. I felt like I’d never be closer to him than I was then, with the heft of his cock in my mouth and his hands pulling ever so slightly on my dark hair. Could anything be more honest and vulnerable than this, just letting our masks fall aside? Giving into pleasure?

“I can’t- not so soon…” Edward groaned.

I released him from my mouth. “Then get inside me. This might be our only chance.” Edward lifted me onto his lap, but I could see the pain and guilt in his eyes. His eyes darted to the left, where the large crucifix hung over the altar. “Are you still ashamed?” I asked.

“Not of you.” His hands kneaded at my thighs and hips, digging in. From the look on his face, he was enjoying the act of holding me as much as he’d enjoyed my mouth. I let him move me into place, then did my best to remove my underwear. He helped me and tossed my panties aside, eager to explore what lay before him. “Oh,” he said, his voice soft with wonder. “You’re so wet for me…”

“Touch me,” I whispered. If he didn’t, I knew I would’ve shattered like glass. But I felt his fingers between my legs, and every fiber of my being softened and wanted to draw closer to him. I expected it to be rough, maybe even painful, but Edward was touching me so carefully. The tips of his fingers traced over my labia forward, then back… then they rubbed light little circles over my budding clit. I gasped.

“It hurts?” His hand immediately stilled.

“No, it’s so good, harder! Please?” I gasped as I clung to his neck. He murmured yes and began again, pushing his hand up against me. This time he applied a bit of pressure as the thumb rubbed my clit, and his fingers drew into my hole.

Those fingers, strong but gentle, curled deeper inside me. I could feel my flesh shudder under the pad of his thumb, and a shameless moan split the air. The voice was mine, and I took a strange kind of pride in it. Edward would know how much I’d wanted this; I knew that this was something we’d always remember sharing. “Yes, it’s good,” he breathed. “Are you ready for me?”

“Yes.” We did not align exactly at first, but once I was able to sink down onto him, it was so right. He was inside me, the one I had grown so close to and ached to be with. Nothing could ever take this moment from us. Our longing would never be unfulfilled again. My legs tightened around him, and I murmured his name. His hands grasped my hips, spurring me on to move above him. At first, I was overwhelmed at the heat and the tightness and wanted to drink in every feeling I could- so I shut my eyes and thrusted harder. Faster, my grip tight on his broad shoulders. But despite how strong and hard he felt inside me, his voice was as soft as a breeze against my face:

“Open your eyes.” By instinct, I opened them as soon as I heard his voice. “Look into my eyes. Just be here with me,” he whispered. And I saw those blue eyes looking at me as if I were the only real thing in his world. His hands crept up to my waist and held me tighter. “Yes,” he said, beaming at me, awed. “Yes!” I never broke our gaze. All that was left in the world was the feeling of Edward inside me, the sight of him before me, and the bliss of our bodies moving against one another.

Then something shifted and I felt my body slip beyond my control. All feeling left my limbs and my vision blurred for an instant. When my senses returned, they seized me in short, sharp bursts of pleasure like flames. Edward held me as I trembled and came all over his lap. His arms were tight at my waist, lips parted in silent praise.

My lover moved closer to me, increasing this thrusts below. Tiny sparks of my pleasure burst behind my eyes. Now his face was pressed against my neck and hair as he groaned, “Oh, God, oh….fuck!” He sounded pained and it only made me hold him tighter. As suddenly as this began, it ended with a warmth between my legs. He breathed in what sounded like relief, and I lifted his head to gaze into his eyes one last time. “That was beautiful,” he whispered.

“And you…I know we’ve sinned, but you don’t regret what we did?”

“Not one minute, no.” He looked tired, but when I saw that smile I loved so well and knew it was for me, I added:

“Neither do I.”

Thanks for reading! I am hoping to make this first in a series about these two characters. Please follow me and add me on Twitter .

--

--

Aubrey Hawks

They/Them. Switch is my middle name. Sensual erotica with a dark yet delicate edge.