Created by the author using the you.com AI image generator

Epona’s Envy

A Guardian’s Tortured Desire

SynerlustX
12 min readSep 8, 2024

--

All characters in this story are 18 years of age or older

Why did I torture myself like this?

It was a question I had asked myself many times since taking this contract. I used to be a military special operator but, when the service and I ceased seeing eye to eye, I left to start a security contracting business. The money was good and I only took orders from those who could pay for the privilege.

That was the case until this job.

The mayor of a small town in France had succeeded in rooting out a particularly violent criminal organization from his community, but that success had come up with a price. Various law enforcement agencies had picked up chatter that the organization was planning to either kidnap the mayor’s granddaughter for ransom or end her life out of retribution.

Unfortunately, none of the leads were solid enough to warrant a security detail for the granddaughter. The mayor pleaded for help from various agencies and departments across the country but none of them had officers or agents to spare. There were more than enough confirmed threats to keep law enforcement busy without chasing down every tip that came across their desk.

That’s when the mayor found me. Being an American, I didn’t speak French and…

--

--

SynerlustX

SynerlustX specializes in erotic stories inspired by and in collaboration with real sex workers and content creators.