Scene from the Song of Roland (Flemish painting of the 14th century)

Writing Erotica Knightly

Bellisima Madrigale
Exceptional Erotica
6 min readSep 21, 2023

--

When Deviant Art artist Katzenauge suggested to me that I write an erotic fairy-tale story about a Knight Paladin, with me as the Paladin in my normal practice of self-insertion, a number of things went through my head.

As a big history nerd, I knew the original Paladins were the twelve heroic knights of Charlemagne’s court. Many tales are told about Charlemagne’s Paladins, much like the stories of the knights of King Arthur’s Round Table. The best known of these narratives is the 11th century Song of Roland. During the Medieval period the Paladin became a byword for everything that was noble and good in chivalry, the very perfect knight, as later described in Chaucer’s Canterbury Tales. They were a font of spiritual power and not just capable warriors.

This may have been what Katzenauge was thinking of, being German and probably being aware of the traditions of the Carolingian Paladin. This would certainly suit his first depictions of me as a Paladin, here below in a full suit of armour with my friend, a sexy orc female. Yes, the shoulders may be a bit much, but it is a very knightly harness nonetheless!

Bella the Paladin and Siya the orcette by Katzenauge

There is another tradition of the Paladin, one which I know from playing Dungeons and Dragons and related online games. In this the divinely-inspired nature of the Paladin gives them magical powers to righteously strike enemies and also to heal themselves and allies. Like the Paladins of legend, they are noble and good, and smit evil at every opportunity, their oath of knighthood driving them on to make the world a better place. This is actually one of my favourite classes, so the idea of writing a story as this kind of Paladin sounded fun.

But there is also the world of 3D erotic art, a world I first discovered in Deviant Art, but which goes beyond its confines. In this world the works of the artist know as Fullytank include a character simply known as “The Paladin.” These images, which seem to mostly be made between about 2009 and 2011, depict a beautiful slender elf female wearing a skimpy silvery string bikini, ornate arm- and shin-guards, and stiletto-heeled sandals. She carried a rather light sword, and did not actually seem very good with it. The Paladin seems to wander into caves and other hidden places, and quickly gets captured and ravished, consequently getting pumped full of copious amounts of cum by ithyphallic male monsters with excessively large members. Rarely she finishes off the exhausted monsters with her sword. This wonderful tradition has continued with images by HitmanX3Z, Angelblade, hibbli3d (her Paladins below), and Vaesark.

Paladins in the tradition of Fullytank by Hibbli3d (with permission)

So once I started thinking about it, I did indeed want to pursue the suggestion by Katzenauge, but to also do some stories more in the tradition of Fullytank. However, I wanted to make a fusion of the Fullytank Paladin, and the Dungeons & Dragons Paladin.

So I set about building my Paladin. I invented a goddess of love and light called Ainyah (stolen and reworked from an Irish goddess) who gives the Paladins their powers, and a monastic-derived structure for the Order of Paladins led by an Abbess. In the context of shenanigans with ithyphallic monsters, it obviously seemed desirable to not be wearing a lot of clothes, so skimpy clothes are desirable. But if a Paladin is mighty with magico-spiritual power, perhaps they don’t need to wear a lot of clothes?

I looked into useful but minimal armour by researching skimpily-dressed warriors of history, of which there are indeed many traditions, with some cultures happy to fight completely naked. I also looked into battlefield archaeology which shows where wounds are often inflicted. It turns out that arm-guards and shin-guards are actually a pretty good idea so Fullytank may have been onto something.

Wound trauma from the Bronze Age Tollense Valley battlefield site (Wikimedia)

I worked with a 3D artist friend, Skinniiart, to develop a look for my Paladin using available assets for the Daz 3D rendering software, which I would then use to describe my Paladin’s gear. I wanted arm-guards, shoulder-guards, and a skimpy although armoured bikini. However, a knight is by definition a horse-rider, and every horse-riding culture has either invented or developed trousers, or at least leggings. Trousers can be very inconvenient in erotic stories, so my Paladin is described as having very tall boots, rather like leggings, which would also look very sexy. For the sake of the Fullytank tradition the boots have what I call “dagger” heels, being stilettos.

Bella the Paladin by Skinniiart.

So in my first stories of Bella the Paladin, set in her homeland in the pseudo-Celtic Western Isles, this is the look I developed. However, as I continued to write stories with this look in mind, it did occur to me that the life of my Paladin essentially involved a lot of cum, and I worked out why the Fullytank Paladin’s tendency to wear hardly anything at all actually made sense.

My Paladins have the ability to discern the nature of their adversaries. If their opponents were truly evil, the Paladin would probably slay them without mercy. But what if they weren’t actually evil? What if they just had problems that could be solved through other means by a devotee of a goddess of love, including physical love? These problems often seem to involve male creatures. Ogres, trolls, minotaurs, orcs, goblins and others all had issues obtaining mates, but they cannot be let loose on the human population. So I reasoned that this is a part of the Paladin’s duty in their oath to maintain the Peace of Ainyah: to go forth and get fecked senseless. As a consequence they end up being a major cum depository, so any clothing or armour is difficult to keep clean.

Bella the Paladin Mk2 by Skinniiart

So I worked with my friend Skinniiart again, and put together a Paladin outfit more in the tradition of Fullytank. So Bella the Paladin finally recognises that her teachers, including the Abbess (based on Fullytank’s Paladin) are perfectly justified in undertaking their knightly quests in the near nuddy.

However, being a sensible woman, Bella the Paladin ends up taking a break from all this ejaculate and travels to a land where there are no males, so she can dress in full armour after all!

Bella the Paladin in Cat’s-Eye Castle where there are only women (my AI art)

--

--

Bellisima Madrigale
Exceptional Erotica

I am a young (18+) she/they aspiring writer. I have been writing for some years (don't ask), but now I am writing erotica on Medium!