Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Christians Who Don’t Trust Science: This Is For You

Inspired by an article written by a fundamental Christian in my hometown

Virag Hars
Published in
4 min readJun 8, 2024

--

The first page of the article

The article I want to comment on is in Hungarian, so I can’t show you exactly what it says. However, I can try translating some parts that I found pretty interesting. The article itself is about creation vs. evolution. The author is a fundamental Christian who doesn’t believe in evolution and aims to defend her position — creation. She makes some bold claims that I want to point out and analyze:

“Evolution has no goal, no purpose, and makes no sense.”

“The wonder of this world could not have come about by chance.”

“Charles Darwin’s theory of evolution cannot be proven.”

“If the Earth were billions of years old, there would be more than just 300 supernovas, but there aren’t.”

There are more claims to discuss, but these are the ones that caught my attention. Also, if I were to react to all of them, this article would turn into a bachelor’s thesis and we don’t want that, do we?

--

--

Virag Hars
ExCommunications

I am a University student who loves writing about religion, philosophy, music and languages.