Happy Humanist Haikus

Steve Ghikadis
ExCommunications
Apr 24, 2024

--

I appreciate all the love my stories are getting!

I try to add humour, heart and harsh reality…and I’m happy to hear that readers are making their own personal connections.

Here is a collection of haikus I wrote that I hope you enjoy!

Kids:

Kids are kind at birth

Let us not take that away

They teach us to love

Humanity:

We’re only human

All we have is each other

Let us get along

Myths:

Of myth and legend

Our stories are made true

Except they are not

Atheism:

No gods or masters

Our experience holds true

Natural forces

Humanism:

Our kindness blossoms

Our reason cradles our thoughts

Our openness shared

Please accept my sincere thanks for reading and know that your encouragement keeps me going!

Best regards,

Steve Ghikadis

--

--

Steve Ghikadis
ExCommunications

Secular Humanist, married to a Christian…raising freethinkers. Let’s find ways to work together! All we have is each other ❤️