Keeping an Open Mind Around Closed Minded People

Steve Ghikadis
ExCommunications

--

It’s funny to me that those who think I’m closed minded are the poster children for brain lock.

I’ve never closed my mind to any possibility. That’s why I’ve gone from being an atheist, to a cultural Christian (believing in the cultural depiction of a god), to a pantheist (thinking everything is a god), to a polytheist (thinking the ancients gods exist), to apatheist (not caring if a god exists), to a wannabe theist (not believing in any gods, but trying really hard to believe in the Christian god for my wife) and back to atheist (no gods, no masters…as they say).

Somehow, I’m the one with the closed mind.

Says the people judging everyone and everything for the dumbest things imaginable.

Picture hating someone over the way they were born.

Who does that!?!

People with a book that tells them to. Not just a book, but people with extra schooling on that book, telling them to…and just as unqualified, friends and family telling them to.

I have no such dogma. I don’t have to listen to some authority figure, telling me to judge people based on their traits, characteristics and mannerisms.

How dare I be kind to others!?!

--

--

Steve Ghikadis
ExCommunications

Secular Humanist, married to a Christian…raising freethinkers. Let’s find ways to work together! All we have is each other ❤️