Grateful for You

If I want to live life to the fullest, I must remember to express my gratitude to those around me.

Morning Texts
Published in
2 min readAug 24, 2020

--

Good morning!

How often do you pause to appreciate all the people in your life?

Last night, while spending time with friends, we talked about the concept of gratitude and asked ourselves what we’re most thankful for. In the silence, my answer was community.

I’ve been keeping a gratitude journal for well over a year now, and it’s been amazing to see that while I am often thankful for my belongings, my gratitude journals are halfway filled with the names of the people around me.

I acknowledged that I have been tremendously blessed with having a handful of different communities that I’ve been able to become a part of — communities not based on kinship, education, ethnicity, or titles, but kindred spirits.

More so than that, I have people around me who love me, who believe in me, who read my writings, who pray with and for me, and encourage me to stay strong and use my strengths for the benefit of others. Of all the wondrous things in life, I believe this is the greatest treasure known to man: friendships.

So, this morning, wherever you may be while reading this, I want you to know that I am thankful for you. Thank you for reading my writings. Thank you for your words of encouragement and for spurring me on. Thank you for your support, your prayers, and your love.

God bless you, have a great week!

P.S. We are all capable of expressing gratitude. If this message has blessed you, I would ask that you pay it forward and express your gratitude towards the other people in your life.

-/-/-/-

Thanks for tuning in! If you’d like to receive these posts as texts or emails, please email me at David@exhortations.net

--

--