Never Run Out

If I want to live my life to the fullest, I need to make sure I remind those around me that though I may know many people, I love them all.

David Szigetvari
Morning Texts
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2021

--

Good morning!

Have you ever felt like you know too many people?

Though only a small handful of people receive my never-ending stream of texts and calls, day-in and day-out, there are SO MANY people that all have a special place in my heart. Whereas some people enjoy collecting Pokémon, I somehow fell in love with the concept of collecting friends.

I realized last year — when I attempted to send out 100 handwritten Christmas cards and failed — that I know a lot more people than I interact with every day. And not just that, but I still do legitimately care about friends I haven’t even seen in years due to them being off at college and whatnot.

However, as I’ve been wrestling with the idea of “what is too much?”, my prayer yesterday was this: “God, may my heart never run out of love, and may my mind never run out of room for more people.”

So yeah. If you’re reading this today, it means that I care about you; we might not talk every single day (I couldn’t manage that with everybody), but I’m extremely thankful you’re in my life. My gratitude journal (that I just got back into updating regularly) is full of your names.

So today, thank you for being you. Thank you for the impact you’ve had on my life.

Oh, and whereas I may at times blank out on somebody’s name, just remember this: the God who made you will never run out of love for you; He’ll never leave you nor forsake you; He’ll never be so busy as to not be able to take your call, and He’ll never run out of memory so as to forget anything about you, for He cares about you.

Song of the Day: One Thing Remains, by Passion

Have a great rest of your week!!

-/-/-/-

Thanks for tuning in! If you’d like to receive these posts as texts or emails, please email me at David@DavidSzigetvari.com

--

--