Lavender

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2022
Photo courtesy of Unsplash.

I love feeling

all emotions

all intuition

all the terror

and each experience

to wander and explore

to have wandered and found

a world of serene

the feeling I specifically wrote down

that I was wishing for serenity

and it was gifted to me

in the most beautiful form

with all qualities that I admire

with complete and utter infatuation

inspired to write

to give

to take care

to spend time

to experience together

excitement

high vibration

matched

calling what we are beautiful

because it is

we are beautiful together

and it is so obvious

he makes life rich

like caramel

my favorite taste

I crave it

and it feels perfect

I am good

I am really good

and I am infatuated

needless to say

infatuation and beauty circle my perception of him

and I find that not only a blessing

but one of the most beautiful feelings I have felt

--

--

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely

Pervious Editor-in-Chief of her school newspaper and named number two student journalist in CO 2021. Writes poems, life lessons, and personal opinions.