My infatuation

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely
Published in
1 min readMar 2, 2022
Photo courtesy of Unsplash.

Like a field of flowers

stary sky

dancing

lights

slightly clear

was when I knew

I knew you were beyond my infatuation

that you were meant to be

that you were a blessing beyond anything I have ever imagined

the most phenomenal thing I have ever encountered

treat me so well

and with nothing short of love

you were meant to be

and I knew it early on

how crazy how this world works

the way you look at me

you mean so much

and I cannot even believe how I got so lucky

still feels so unreal

and I feel like I am floating

a familiar feeling

beyond recognition

so beautiful in itself

the most magnificent person I have ever met

plays the guitar for me

and is the most abundant person ever

fills me with love and infatuation

I love you so much

my meant to be

I love you

you are beyond beautiful

--

--

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely

Pervious Editor-in-Chief of her school newspaper and named number two student journalist in CO 2021. Writes poems, life lessons, and personal opinions.