The ticket

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely
Published in
2 min readFeb 6, 2022
Photo courtesy of Unsplash.

A day spent exploring

with my twin flame

the person who I clicked with three years ago

and have had a long distance friendship

but every time we are together it feels perfect

comfortable

clear

vibrant

ecstatic

and this was the last time we were going to see each other

before she folded the page starting a new chapter

on our way to a basketball game

I had a ticket

she did not

approaching the ticket window

asking what to do if a student and needing a ticket

which was false

and I felt sick knowing I was misleading and altering the world of truth

and before I could finish my question

a man came up to my twin flame

out of no where

bald

the sun glimmering off of his head

“Here take my ticket, I am not going to use it.”

“Are you sure?”

“Yes.”

and he turned and walked away

seat 4, row 1

now what are the odds of that

and why did it feel in that moment that because of her vibrations my twin flame attracted a guide

someone of similar vibration

she attracted a good omen

and he handed HER the ticket

not me, her.

How is it in that moment I felt like I knew that because of her beautiful nature that she attracted that interaction?

Beautiful isn’t it?

Phenomenal.

--

--

Amelie Bauer
Exist Freely

Pervious Editor-in-Chief of her school newspaper and named number two student journalist in CO 2021. Writes poems, life lessons, and personal opinions.