Explain It Like I’m 7!

Steve Rae
Exit 425
Published in
2 min readApr 4, 2024

We are overwhelmed with ‘news’. Whether it is so-called mainstream media, on-line media, specialized on-line media, or social media feeds (an I’m not even thinking of Uncle Charlie from wherever who seems to have an opinion about everything….), there is too much information without proper explanations.

In a recent interview with Murray Simser who is developing a revoultionary technology to capture public sentiments about any number of issues, Citizn AI, I asked him to explain it to me, “like I’m 7!”. He did. It also opened my eyes to a new approach to civics education for adults/anybody that would have a less insulting title than my old Facebook page, “I’m Just a Political Idiot!”. So I changed it.

Now I am seeking people with experience that may have some thoughts and the apparent expertise to explain different situations for anybody, to help them understand the big things we hear about in the news.

Murray’s answer to me will be one of those featured answers. I soon hope to have something on the carbon tax (there is just too much information, often out of context), and more. Listener questions will help drive the content…but this will give me, the interviewer, some license to drill down in the topics with each guest, to try to get a better understanding of a subject, not just more information.

In many cases, I WILL BE the 7 year old that needs the explanation. That is is all do respect for any over-achieving 7 year olds.

Please look for ‘Explain it like I’m 7' on Facebook, for now. Please like and recieve all the updates. While you are at it, join the Exit 425 Facebook group, and you can like the Exit 425 Facebook page.

I look forward to sharing what I discover with the hope we can all understand what is going on around us, just a little bit better!

Steve Rae, Studio 38 Audio & Exit 425.

Contact me at Exit425401@gmail.com. Follow Exit 425 on Facebook, X, Tik Tok, Instagram, and me on LinkedIn.

--

--