Novel Graphics #06

You’re kidding…

Emily J. Volk
Struck
2 min readMar 25, 2016

--

At every internship you have to do something you don’t want to do. For me, this will be getting up in front of everyone and talking about a topic of my choice. Best-case scenario: I choose a topic that is equal parts engaging, insightful, eye-opening, and inspirational.

Great. No pressure at all.

If you know me, you know that public speaking and I have a serious on and off, love-hate relationship. In this case, my talk will be a part of Struck Ed — Struck’s education, training, and workshop program that’s an awesome opportunity for Struck peeps to teach the rest of the team about a topic of their choice to promote a culture of learning between teams and disciplines.

So, the topic can be about anything. Anything.

Here goes nothing!

(I’ll be sure to update you on how it goes.)

Emily Volk is a native Oregonian, runner, comics lover and copywriting intern at Struck. You can look at pictures of her cats on Instagram and connect with her on LinkedIn.

Patrick Sullivan is a web developer at Struck. He also likes building things and doing stuff. You can find him on Twitter and Instagram.

Looking for more insights, facebooking, twittering, ramblings, musings and other thoughts? Follow our Greater Than collection.

--

--