If You Could Quit Your Job Right Now And Travel The World Would You?

Cierra Gookin
Explore. Everyday.
Published in
3 min readAug 9, 2016

Well I Did!!

I want to share with you my personal story within this first and explain why this means so much to me. I’m from California which yes I love, however as I grew up I found it was full of dead ends. Yes I gave it a try on my own for a couple years their but finally I realized the key to success.IF YOU DONT LIKE SOMETHING, CHANGE IT!!!

Let me tell you I did NOT like all the struggles that living in beautiful California offers. First off the prices were outrages and on top of it nearly impossible to get a good paying job without thousands of dollars of student-loan debts. But I thought,

hey I’ll at least try it I mean my family is here, right?

So right after high school I worked at a resort in the middle of the Sierra mountains. Being the staff I lived there, so it was fun and was a very good distraction of barely having enough to get by when you were in the beautiful mountains. But the downside was you worked from sun up, to sun down. LITERALLY hands and knees housekeeping on weekdays. Then waitress from 6am to sometimes 1030pm cleanup on messy nights. I’ve never worked so hard as I did those two summers,but by the second summer I had realized something… It was still a dead end, however beautiful it wasn’t enough to make a life out of. So I went to college in the north bay ghetto area. I say ghetto not as a hated term I do love it, but it’s reality unfortunately. I SHARED a GARAGE with my best friend’s cousin just so I could go to school and not have debt. Let me tell you right now a GARAGE how ever fun it may be at times is not meant for a person to LIVE in.

I have woke up in a pile of sweat, shivering my butt off, staring at a spider, and listening to mice and rats run around on the ground or behind my drawers.~most of the drawers were the plastic ones from Walmart and I just stacked them like Tetris on a falling apart dresser and mini fridge.~

We also lived in a very ghetto neighborhood. By this I mean, within the same month a couple blocks to the left of us someone got shot and a couple of blocks to the right someone got stabbed… But I continued to stay positive and was happy to be on my own and with good friends. Lived it up and partied while working at texas roadhouse. I needed more space though and my own kitchen!! So I tried to rent something even an apartment. IMPOSSIBLE on the min wage I was making even with tips.

SO I CHANGED IT!!!

I saw my opportunity and ran with it! My good friend was moving back home with his parents~who love me!~ so I tagged along and I moved to Texas. Found an amazing place for cheap.I’m on a big hill and I get to overlook the beautiful view of the city. Met the love of my life. Then I first found out how to work hourly at home online and make enough. Then something great occurred and my dreams became my reality .. I found out how to live the way I wanted to by this..

https://thesuccessteamtraining.com/the-success-team-training-live-webinarmkg3pu9m?affiliate_id=491164

--

--