Lisbon in 7 images

Joe Park
Explore. Everyday.
Published in
2 min readSep 27, 2016

So much to say about these past days in Lisbon, Portugal. I can’t really claim to have discovered this city properly or put enough effort into understanding the Portuguese culture and for this I am placing the blame squarely on the city’s ability to party.

So rather than another of my rambling posts here is my time in Lisbon condensed into 7 images. Hope you enjoy 😛.

Never have I seen so much amazing street art in one place. This one was my favourite
A whole building covered, epic!
Even the street bins get some love
Guincho surf beach in the Sintra-Cascais Natural Park, a UNESCO world heritage area
There were a lot of highlights but this was probably the pick, snorkelling and scuba diving (not me) with great friends below this epic ruin off the coast of Sesimbra
My trusty wheels, we clocked up a few hundred kilometres during our time in Lisbon, not always got where we planned to go but a hell of a lot of fun all the same
Three absolute legends and me

A big thankyou goes to the great friends who made these days so enjoyable, Paddy, Renae and Dan, Cheers 🍺

--

--