Pixlr Editor

I am not really familiar with the picture editors like Photoshop, even though I realize that it is an essential skill for someone who wants to work in the world of digital media. Knowing how to use that specific software will help you to get a better job or get noticed.

So I decided to start learning how to do so with the help of a simple application. I’ve got a chance to work with a web editor that is called Pixlr. This app is pretty easy to use and has pretty much the same features as Photoshop. Also there is a very cool app for the phones, that lets you edit your pictures and add different filters and cool layers and stickers. I really enjoy using both of them mostly because they don’t require any special skills or knowledge.

I did some simple Valentines pictures for my friends the other day, using different layers and cool fonts.

--

--