Does Unfinished Task Bother You? If Yes It is a Good Memory Stimulator And You Must Read This

Let us use the Zeigarnik Effect to our advantage

Lalitha Brahma
Explore Your Magnificent Self

--

Christmas decorations of a Truck with lights
Photo of a Truck decorated with Christmas Lights captured by author Lalitha Brahma

It has been two weeks since I logged into medium.com to write an article. Today is Christmas Eve and there is a clear part of me that is enriched with what I call “Writing Flow Energy”. As I type in my Laptop, I am choosing to embrace that WFE.

There are photos and videos in my cellphone Photo Gallery and that thought is taking my hands away from the flow of typing (LOL). I am choosing to honor that thought and take action.

Yay! I am now on my cellphone looking at this unique picture of a truck decorated, that I captured from my window.

Now I decided to use that as the image for this article.

What happened here?

When there is a gap in doing something that we have been doing consistently, it is normal to get stuck mentally and physically. Let us take this example:

On Dec 9th I published the last article. I am pretty satisfied with the accomplishment of all the things in other domains such as family commitments, personal commitments, etc even though a gap in writing is making me uncomfortable. A couple of days ago, I also…

--

--