Have You Ever Earned Nineteen Cents And Felt This Way?

It is not the amount

Lalitha Brahma
Explore Your Magnificent Self

--

Screenshot of author Lalitha Brahma’s Partner Program earnings captured by author Lalitha Brahma
Screenshot of author Lalitha Brahma’s Partner Program earnings captured by author Lalitha Brahma

After a gap in my writing, today I said to myself I’m going to write for 10 minutes right now. As soon as I said that I got distracted by the weather even though I am writing from inside.

The weather outside is definitely not great. As I scroll Google for weather prediction, reading the word “Unhealthy” Air quality is all the more demotivating.

Do you see how when you set an intention to do a specific task, all the unwanted distraction shows up? Right now I am choosing to move on embracing all these distractions and allowing possibilities.

As I was embracing the distractions, I got the following notification from the Medium app:

Sandi Parsons clapped for These Ankle-weights Not Only Strengthened My Lower Body But Broke My Routine

This one notification served as a spark and catalyst to write this article by taking the following steps ( I want you to notice how I am embracing the distractions and allowing possibilities):

You may ask, how?

I also realized that I skipped my morning routine of quickly scrolling through my earnings report in the partner program today. This realization at the time when I have a clear intention to write…

--

--