“A person standing on a rock overlooking a sun-drenched undulating valley” by David Marcu on Unsplash

About Me

--

I was born in Scotland to a naval family and by the time I moved to my current home, at forty, I’d lived in 36 other places before and since then I’ve added another school to my 11 previously attended.

So many changes and challenges and a search for my vocation was prompted in 2004 when I closed my mum’s eyes for the last time. I realised my path lay in the direction of dying, death, bereavement but as a Medical Herbalist (1993), I could see no way to really make a difference.

In 2015, on recommendation from an Interfaith Minister friend, I began to train as an Independent Funeral Celebrant and I now work full-time in the funeral world from my home in Greenford, Middlesex in the London Borough of Ealing.

--

--