Exploring Sobriety on YouTube

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readJan 1, 2021

--

Happy New Year!

I normally write my newsletter on Mondays, but I couldn’t wait to share my latest news with you: I’ve just launched a YouTube channel about sobriety.

The first video went up today, and I hope that you will all be the among the first to watch it: Why I Got Sober Instead of “Cutting Back”

I’ve been thinking about starting a YouTube channel for nearly a year, but I kept letting my anxiety get in the way. You might notice that I’m very nervous in this first video. Ultimately though, the only way to grow is to challenge ourselves. That’s a lesson I learned quite well through getting sober.

If you enjoy the video, please “like” it and subscribe to the channel. As a brand new YouTube channel, even a handful of subscribers would help me a ton. I plan to keep releasing videos regularly, and working hard to get better as I go. (Don’t worry though — I’ll still be writing on Medium too.)

So, please check out the first video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-t0mWhCdE8M

Thank you all a ton for watching! Happy New Year and best wishes to everyone who has made it their resolution to quit drinking this year!

Benya

--

--

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety

I’m a lawyer turned writer from North Carolina. I write about sobriety, mental health, and more. Subscribe to my weekly newsletter at exploringsobriety.com.