Osmo–Digital learning in the real world

Lois Gordon
Explory
Published in
2 min readJan 4, 2020

Digital Toys

“Osmo makes hands-on learning games in which players use objects in the real world to interact with the digital world shown on their iPad or Fire tablets.”

The Osmo experience connects toys, drawing and other activities and games to iPad apps.

“…players use objects in the real world to interact with the digital world shown on their iPad…” this is the part that interested me in the product as this is what I am planning to do with Explory.

The variety of games available for Osmo

I want to promote an interactive storytelling in my product, Osmo games promote embodied learning through physical-digital interactions.

Osmo Promotional Advert

Osmo’s buying formats are interesting as they are tailored to different age groups. This is something I’d consider doing for the ‘Explory Packs’ I had in mind for my product.

Osmo buying packs

The ‘Little Genius Starter Kit’ is the product that is closest to Explory, a similar age bracket that involves interactive storytelling.

Osmo’s product is developed as they believe that children learn best from hands-on education, which is a common belief.

--

--

Lois Gordon
Explory
Editor for

I’m a Product Designer from Belfast, Northern Ireland that likes to write and draw outside my day job in Fintech.