Augusta Khalil Ibrahim
Express, Create, Manifest.
2 min readJul 12, 2016

--

I’m planning a Tie project Photos: Ayo Ogunseinde, Igor Peftiev and Jean Gerber, Unsplash.

Hi Gerard,

Oh dear, I identify. I am there too. I feel your pain or something very similar.

On the brighter side, I am planning of collecting ties and making something like this out of them. The creative energy is flowing like never before:

Save your silk ties for me. There’s something about strapless dresses that makes me feel anxious. Isn’t it just a question of time before it falls off? Or kinda slips down. Or do you have to yank it up all evening. I prefer straps, no matter how flimsy.
More ties. Olu Eletu, Andrew Neal and Ben Rosett, Unsplash

I have other plans too.

To put my sewing machine on a trolley and walk across Europe. To pay my way by sewing. Maybe I’ll have a little pony with me or a donkey instead of the trolley, just to make it a little more primitive. I won’t need any clothes either, I’ll just sew them as I go along:

Poodle translate: Knickers=Panties. I’ll sew them out of free advertising t-shirts.

I’d like to build my own house too. Literally. From stones or twigs.

How do you get the “Related Reads” to be so nicely tabulated?

Best wishes from Copenhagen,

The Silk Tie Collector Lady

--

--