A Look Back … A Look Way Back: Why I Write for Medium

The best thing about writing for Medium is creating your own publication.

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

--

I have been writing for Medium for years. I used to write for YAHOO! Voices. But they shut down. YAHOO! Voices accepted republished content and I had plenty of content that could use republishing. Well! … as the Beaver used to say … on account of the sites where my articles appeared just weren’t getting exposure. Nobody was reading my stuff! A friend told me about sites where they accepted republished content so I popped on over to see if it was true. It was true but like most of my writing experiences, good things don’t last forever! After about a year or two, YAHOO! Voices sent me a nice eMail letting me know they were going Bye Bye. Another friend advised me not to lose heart. There was a site called Medium. Long story short. I’m here and I’m here to stay! That’s as long as Medium stays, that is.

Image Credit: Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

My journey with this site has been terrific from Day One! Even though when I joined the Medium Partner Program did not exist, I loved how easy the publishing platform was and is. I also loved that I could republish my content and publish my own original content not available anywhere else on the web. Once the Partner Program was initiated, I signed up and never looked back. But what I really like about this site…

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?