Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!
Published in
2 min readApr 23, 2020

--

In the New Testament, there is mention of a man named Barnabas whom they called the “son of consolation”. It took me years to finally figure that out, but now I realize what was meant. This man had a gift for encouraging people. When times were difficult, whether it was persecution by the government or a personal trial or tribulation, Barnabas had a way of giving you a “hug”. Not a physical hug. But the kind of hug you need when you are enduring hardship and someone comforts you and gives you hope that it will pass. They make you feel better. They help you muster the strength to be able to get through whatever it is you’re going through.

Here is something that I decided to do. I have a few kids that are still going out to work. I am not sure if they are “essential” or if their bosses just told them if they want to get paid, they better come to work. Whatever the reason, they go out to work and when they return home each day, I offer a silent prayer thanking God but I also CLAP for them! Why not? All the other workers out there are being applauded. I clap for my kids. They understand the risks. Yet they have faced each day and have not complained about having to go out to work. I hope that clapping when they walk into the room after a day at work encourages them and they know how much they are loved and appreciated.

I am also very grateful that my kids pay for the Internet service and that the technology is keeping me connected with others and keeping me informed of what is being done to reduce the spread of this virus.

Great article! Thanks for the submission. I like your final words “after quarantine life is over.” You don’t say IF. It’s a GIVEN. Although we can not predict an exact date or time, it will be over.

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?