Life on Mars ~ Or Not!

I am not against space exploration. The universe is HUGE! But …

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

--

I am not against space exploration. The universe is HUGE! It has got to be a fascinating space to explore and learn things about how this entire world turns. In 2017, NASA celebrated 60 years of space exploration. More than half a century? That should be enough time to conclude that Earth is the best and ONLY planet for human beings to live on. Don’t you think?

BUT! I’m a little miffed.

I have been saying for Forever and a Day that setting up colonies on Mars is a waste of money, manpower, and especially brainpower! That there is no such thing as “M Class planets”. That such planets are pure Star Trek fiction! That the only planet that is habitable or “Earth-like” for humans is EARTH!! Why? Not even being a scientist I can state the obvious! Earth is the only planet with TREES!!!

Oh yeah! I’m sure someone would like to challenge me on this and say that it can be proven that there are other planets .. out there somewhere … with trees. And since the universe is so HUGE … they could be searching for those Earth-like planets for … Forever and a Day!

I have also often said that colonizing Mars would not really solve any of our problems. Why? Because the same people with the same “attitude” and…

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?