My TIPS for Publishing Your Medium Publication

I started a Medium publication in May 2019 and since that time I have been constantly tweaking it. To me, the most important aspect of any publication is … (drumroll) … Content Display and Presentation.

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

--

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

My Publication Strategy

I want to give articles written by me and by my contributing writers as much “face time” as possible!

What’s “face time”? In case you don’t know … One time I was listening to a celebrity who had been asked to make an appearance in a video (or it may have been a commercial advertisement) and I couldn’t believe my ears. He was bargaining how long his face would be seen by the public. Incredible! Do you know how much people are willing to pay a celebrity to make a cameo appearance in their video?

The celebrity was saying something like: “OK. Just 5 seconds.”

I’m like: ‘WHAT??!! Seconds! Not even minutes? People will pay by the second for a glimpse of a celebrity’s face??’

Nevertheless, following that logic, I rearranged the presentation of stories for my Medium publication and tried to get as many stories on the front page as possible to give them as much “face time” as…

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?