Rental clothes are New trends of 2020

We all love fashion and want to look like a model every day but fashion can be expensive these days. Fashion is ruled my many brands which are mostly on the expensive sides.

Pranjali Desai
Express Yourself!
2 min readJul 14, 2020

--

Rental online stores

We mostly go for an alternative to expensive brands and end up buying cheap clothes which are not at all comfortable. when I think about buying clothes, comfort is my first priority. I was looking out for a good outfit, as my brother was getting married, I found that the clothes are so dammed expensive, especially the occasional wears. I felt it's not worth spending so much money on one clothing item which I am going to wear only for a few hours.

Then I started looking for alternatives and one of my friends suggested to me about the rental clothing, at first I thought it was not a good idea to use old stained clothes, but thought let's give it a try for an online rental website. when I google it, I was shocked to see the results. I found more than ten websites that were offering the rental cloth at very cheap rates. I found a huge variety of cloth right from wedding wear to casual clothing. I was surprised seeing such a market for rental cloths.

Some of the most trending online cloth stores are Rent The Runway, Le Tote. Armoire, Gwynnie, Nuuly, etc. These websites had a huge range of collections. I decide to order some of the stuff because I was still not sure it will be in good condition or no. When the packing arrived, I was shocked again, the way the packaging was and the cloth looked as if they have just come from the factory. The clothes where so well maintained and smell like new clothes.

Rental store package

It is so convenient to get these clothes and return them. I started using these services more often, and it so cool to wear new clothes daily and have new Instagram stories. Rental clothes are the best alternative in the era of 2020. No stacked up of old clothes, no pollution, and absolutely minimalistic life. Go ahead and look for rental clothes. I guarantee you will save lots of money.

--

--