Why I am Thankful to be an American (Part 3)

A chronology of significant events dots on my life timeline. This Part 3 is FINAL.

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

--

On April 21, 2020, I published an article titled Why I am Thankful to be American

On June 1, 2020, I published an article titled: A Real Black Man Whose Real Name is George.

On June 2, 2020, I published a follow-up article titled: Why I am Thankful to be American (Part 2)

Today is April 20, 2021.

I was born and raised in the United States of America. When I came into this world, it was almost the end of the year 1955. Today I am in my 60s and over 6 decades, I have seen many instances of injustice in America. So I was not hopeful about the outcome of the Derek Chauvin trial for the murder of George Floyd.

In the morning, there was a question circulating on Twitter about WHAT IF the jury acquitted Derek Chauvin; and I felt compelled to reply. This was my response.

DOJ can arrest Chauvin? Are you being sarcastic or can they really arrest him? What I KNOW is that I don’t really expect #JusticeForGeorgeFloyd. Been #LivingInAmerica too long. If the jury doesn’t acquit, I’ll be shocked. #JusticeForAll? Just words in the #PledgeOfAllegiance.

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
Express Yourself!

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?