After Long Day of Sitting at Home, Man Looking Forward to Sitting at Home in Different Chair

Emmanuel Brown
Extra Newsfeed
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2020
Lucas Lopez, 36, sitting at home in chair after long day of sitting in different chair. Source

MECHANICSVILLE, MICHIGAN — After a long and stressful day of sitting in his living room and pretending to work, local man Lucas Lopez, 36, reportedly cannot wait for the end of the day so that he can sit back and unwind in a different section of his living room in an entirely different chair. “I’m going to sit in the chair across the room that is closer to the TV just in case I want to watch something,” said a visibly excited Lopez, seemingly forgetting there is nothing to watch on television because everyone has already watched everything and all professional sports games are cancelled for the foreseeable forever.

“I guess I really just needed a change of scenery,” noted Lucas as he began moving 7 feet from what Lopez now calls his “day” chair to his “night” chair. “I’m looking forward to the weekend in a couple of days because I’ll probably sit on my couch then,” said Lopez, not realizing it was currently Saturday morning.

Liked what you read? Kindly “clap” for a brotha below to recommend it to others on Medium or use the Facebook and Twitter icons below to share on social media.

You might also enjoy these other articles from Emmanuel:

After State of the Union, Many Americans Left Blinded By Extremely White Congress

Man Successfully Avoids Eye Contact with Acquaintance at Convenience Store

Opinion: I’m not a bigot. I just don’t care about minorities.

If You People Are Really Dumb Enough to Vote For Me, I’ll Run For President by Oprah Winfrey

--

--